About Us

Welcome to the Maple Lake Messenger website... Your Hometown Newspaper!

Established in 1895, the Messenger is the only newspaper in Wright County still operating under its original name.

The Messenger is published each Wednesday and is filled with the news of Maple Lake, Minnesota. We offer reports on local governments, schools, community events, business activities, births, obituaries, weddings and the news that affects your friends and neighbors in Maple Lake. Pick up a copy of the newspaper at any of the following Maple Lake locations: The Messenger office, at Roger's Amoco, H&H Sport Shop, Lake Region Co-op, Maple Lake Municipal Liquor Store, and Irish Blessings Coffee House. In Annandale, the Messenger can be purchased at the Marketplace, and in Buffalo, the newspaper is available at Cub Foods. If you would like to have the Messenger delivered to your door, subscribe now! If you’d like to receive it online, subscribe to our e-edition (free to our print subscribers).

  Maple Lake Messenger
  P.O. Box 817, 218 Division St. West
  Maple Lake, MN 55358
  
  Office hours: Mon. through Thurs., 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  Friday through Sunday: CLOSED

  Phone: 320-963-3813 • Fax: 320-963-6114

News:         news@maplelakemessenger.com

Ads:            ads@maplelakemessenger.com

Comments: publisher@maplelakemessenger.com

The Messenger is published every Wednesday in Maple Lake
Subscription Rates:
$25 per year in Wright County
$28 outside Wright County
$52 out of state
E-Edition free with print subscription
$25 E-Edition without print subscription

NEWS DEADLINE:  Monday at 4 p.m.
ADVERTISING DEADLINE:  Monday at 4 p.m.
CLASSIFIED DEADLINE:  Tuesday at noon

Michele Pawlenty, Publisher
publisher@maplelakemessenger.com

Harold Brutlag, Publisher 1968-2000, Master Printer
office@maplelakemessenger.com

News Staff
news@maplelakemessenger.com

Kayla Erickson, Advertising Manager
kayla@maplelakemessenger.com

Vicki Grimmer, Advertising Sales
vicki@maplelakemessenger.com

Sam Zuehl, Ad Design & Sales
ads@maplelakemessenger.com

Linda Ordorff, Office/News
office@maplelakemessenger.com

Miranda VanLith, High School Interns
intern@maplelakemessenger.com